Check out all my latest blog posts below

From Theatre to Disney, History and Health there is something for everyone!

&Juliet Theatre Review

Photo taken by myself.

The story you are about to see has been told before. A lot! &Juliet is going to tell it again however slightly different. This is the greatest love story ever told, just with a slight remix which is full of plot twists and looks at the alternate question, what happened if Juliet did not drink the poison?

Within this show, there are many songs from the past 50 years which songs lyrics blended in nicely to the monologue.

Artist included are

⁃ Kesha

⁃ Backstreet Boys

⁃ Jessie J

⁃ Britney Spears

⁃ Katy Perry

⁃ Plus many more

The energy and vocals from each cast member were amazing, I cannot fault them. I did like that they spoke about current topics happening in the world today. I did love the comedic side to this theatre show more than anything, the hidden puns and jokes personally I found what made this production. Act two I found was better but overall the music sectional was great which had you singing along, I loved trying to guess what time would be coming up next but it was a great use of modern-day songs to fit into this classic tale.

More information on the show can be found below

https://www.andjulietthemusical.co.uk

Emmiesummer x

Leave a comment